Maxus Opportunity Fund

Treasury, IRS Announce First Round of Opportunity Zones Designations for 18 States

Published by U.S. Department of the Treasury on April 9, 2018

The U.S. Department of the Treasury and the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) today designated Opportunity Zones in 18 States. The Tax Cuts and Jobs Act created Opportunity Zones to spur investment in distressed communities throughout the country. New investments in Opportunity Zones can receive preferential tax treatment.

Read More